Miami Dolphins re-sign legendary players

The Miami Dolphins announced Wednesday the re-signing of quarterbacks Bob Griese and Dan Marino, wide receiver Nat Moore, guard Larry Little, defensive end/linebacker Kim Bokamper and cornerback Sam Madison. Each player signed a contract and will officially retire as members of the Miami Dolphins.

From left to right are Kim Bokamper, Larry Little, Dan Marino, Bob Griese and Nat Moore.

According to a press release, the six former players were added to the active roster to emphasize the bond between the organization and the team’s alumni, who helped established the rich legacy of the Miami Dolphins.

Each player was named as one of the top 50 players in franchise history and have combined for three Hall of Fame inductions, two NFL Most Valuable Player awards, two retired jerseys, 14 first-team All-Pro honors and 25 Pro Bowl selections (15 Pro Bowl starts).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here